你应该从佛罗里达到巴哈马的游艇吗?

答案是是&否; 根据时间,预算和巴哈马的目的地而定。 这些变量随每个游艇租赁而变化。 因此,真正的问题是:如何在最大限度地利用预算的同时最大化您的时间?

这些令人叹为观止的岛屿距离佛罗里达仅一小段路程,是您下一个假期或假期的理想游轮目的地。 我们可以帮助您计划和执行您的 完美的游艇假期,避免了许多我们的包机客户成为受害者的常见陷阱。

在本文中,我们将讨论在规划巴哈马热门目的地时的最佳方法 游艇租赁巴哈马 度假,以确保您的假期顺风顺水。

比米尼,巴哈马

从劳德代尔堡或迈阿密到比米尼的游艇租赁,是否有意义?

简短的回答是肯定的,你应该把佛罗里达留给比米尼。 在比米尼岛遇见你的游艇很少有意义。

比米尼岛是从南佛罗里达州特别是迈阿密出发的包机目的地的绝佳选择,它距离50海里只有几十英里,很容易直接穿过墨西哥湾流。 穿越墨西哥湾流的最佳时间是在夏季水温较平静的时候。 它也非常漂亮。

如果您租用机动游艇,可以在3小时内从迈阿密前往比米尼岛,这样可以进行一日游。 然而,一日游的成本效率非常低,特别是考虑到您的一天中的大部分时间都将穿越墨西哥湾流而不是享受美丽的巴哈马水域。

进一步了解奢侈品 迈阿密游艇租赁 这样您就可以开始旅行! CharterLux有很多游艇可供选择,并可以在整个过程中为您提供帮助。

我们建议您使用3天包机,以充分利用您的旅程。

注意:我们不建议在假期可以备份海关的一日游。

游艇租赁Abaco&Exuma巴哈马

从劳德代尔堡或迈阿密到拿骚的游艇宪章

答案是否定的,您不应该租一辆从南佛罗里达到巴哈马的游艇(比米尼岛除外),但答案并不短。

如果你想在巴哈马租一艘7-10天的游艇,你最有可能会访问Abacos和Exumas的岛屿。 大部分包租游艇主要出于以下原因从巴哈马首都(拿骚)出发。

从佛罗里达州到巴哈马租赁游艇时需要考虑的事项:

财务考虑因素

营业税 - 巴哈马的销售税为南佛罗里达州[棕榈滩县(西棕榈滩),布劳沃德县(劳德代尔堡)和戴德县(迈阿密)]的4%和7%。

燃料价格 - 燃料价格在佛罗里达州的价格约为巴哈马的一半。

燃料量 ——由数百家创建、维护和提供物联网(IoT)全球开放标准的公司所组成的 游艇将消耗的燃油量 前往巴哈马再回到佛罗里达可能会取代重新安置费,这将使您需要重新安置游艇。

时间 - 迈阿密到拿骚是160nm,这意味着它需要一整天的时间才能到达拿骚,这会花费你大量的燃料和浪费时间巡航到你的目的地。 巡航到巴哈马并返回佛罗里达州的时间(金钱)很可能取代游艇所有者收取的重新定位费用,并且可能需要两天的时间离开您的巴哈马游艇租赁。

节省成本示例:

  • 100ft +游艇每周包租$ 50,000(每天$ 7,142)
  • Cruises 16knts @ 120gph加油
  • 10hrs(每路)x 2 = 20hrs
  • 20hrs x120gph = 2,400gal
  • 2,400gal x $ 3.50gal(est。)= $ 8,400
  • 失去了两天可以在Abacos或Exumas中度过的公海旅行–每​​天$ 7,142 x 2 = $ 14,284
  • $ 5,000回购费(est。)
  • $ 8,400的燃油+ $ 14,284的租船时间– $ 5,000的回购费=节省了$ 17,684!

法律考虑因素

责任 - 如果从美国海域出发,大多数游艇将不得不租用Demise / Bareboat租船协议。 从巴哈马水域出发,您可以租用时间租约协议,限制您作为承租人的责任。

船只状况 - 尚未依法履行美国职责的外国旗船不得从美国海域租船。

无障碍设施

大自然- 天气可能会影响巡航至目的地的时间。 穿越恶劣的天气从来都不是一件有趣的事。 一旦您进入巴哈马群岛,您的船长就应该能够更改您的行程,以最好地避开波涛汹涌的大海。

国际机场- 拿骚有一个国际机场,有劳德代尔堡的直飞航班和更多的城市。

准备体验您的梦想游艇租赁目的地?

从佛罗里达州租一辆游艇到巴哈马是一个好主意,但是请确保您遵循我们的内部技巧和窍门,因为我们已经做了很长时间了。

从时间和财务的角度来看,在没有这方面知识的情况下走出水面真的会让你失望。 如果你想让你的每一个小时的假期都计入巴哈马群岛,并拥有你生命中的时间,那么你就会想到我们的考虑因素。

CharterLux 带给您最友好的服务,最多的游艇选择,以及为佛罗里达和巴哈马群岛服务多年的本地拥有和运营公司的知识和专长。 让我们帮助您计划您的梦想假期,并找到从佛罗里达州到巴哈马群岛的游艇租赁!

5/5 (8评论)

Should You Charter a Yacht From Florida to The Bahamas?

The answer is YES & NO; depending on time, budget, and Bahamas destination. These variables change with each yacht charter. So the real question is: How do you maximize your time while getting the most out of your budget?

These breathtaking islands are only a short distance from Florida, making them the ideal cruising destination for your next vacation or holiday. We can help you to plan and execute your perfect yachting vacation, avoiding some common pitfalls that many of our charter clients have fallen victim to.

In this article, we will discuss the best way to get to popular Bahama destinations when planning a yacht charter Bahamas vacation to ensure your vacation is nothing but smooth sailing.

Bimini, Bahamas

Yacht Charters from Fort Lauderdale or Miami To Bimini, Does it Make Sense?

The short answer is yes, you should leave Florida to Bimini. It rarely makes sense to meet your yacht in Bimini.

Bimini is an excellent choice for a charter destination leaving from South Florida especially Miami, it’s only 50 nautical miles away and easy to get to with straight shot across the Gulf Stream. The best time to cross the Gulf Stream is in the summer months when the water is calmer. It’s also stunningly beautiful.

If you’re chartering a motor yacht, it is possible to go from Miami to Bimini in under 3 hours, making a day trip a possibility. However, a day trip can be very cost inefficient, especially considering most of your day will be cruising across the gulf stream and not enjoying the beautiful Bahamian waters.

Find out more about luxury Miami yacht rentals so you can get a head start on your trip! CharterLux has plenty of yachts to choose from and can help you throughout the entire process.

We recommend a 3-day charter to get the most out of your trip.

Note: We do not recommend day trips on holidays when customs can be backed up.

Yacht Charters Abaco & Exuma Bahamas

Yacht Charter from Fort Lauderdale or Miami To Nassau

The answer is no, you shouldn’t charter a yacht from South Florida to the Bahamas (except Bimini), but the answer isn’t short.

If you’re looking to charter a yacht in the Bahamas for 7-10 days you most likely would be visiting the islands of the Abacos and Exumas. Most charter yachts depart from the capital of the Bahamas (Nassau) mainly for the reasons below.

Things to Consider When Chartering a Yacht From Florida to Bahamas:

Financial Considerations

Sales Tax – Sales tax in the Bahamas is 4% versus 7% in South Florida [Palm Beach County (West Palm Beach), Broward County (Fort Lauderdale) and Dade County (Miami)].

Price of Fuel – Fuel prices are around half the price in Florida than in the Bahamas.

Amount of Fuel – The amount of fuel the yacht will consume to get to the Bahamas & back to Florida could supersede the repositioning fee it will cost you to relocate the yacht.

Time – Miami to Nassau is 160nm, which means it would take one full day to arrive in Nassau, costing you a significant amount of money in fuel and wasted time cruising to your destination. The amount of time (money) it will take cruising to the Bahamas and back to Florida will most likely supersede the repositioning fee charged by the yacht owner and can take two days out of your Bahamas yacht charter.

Cost Savings Example:

  • 100ft+ yacht that charters for $50,000 a week ($7,142 a day)
  • Cruises 16knts @ 120gph fuel burn
  • 10hrs (each way) x 2 = 20hrs
  • 20hrs x120gph = 2,400gal
  • 2,400gal x $3.50gal (est.) = $8,400
  • Lose two days of time traveling open ocean that could be spent in the Abacos or Exumas – $7,142 a day x 2 =$14,284
  • $5,000 Repo fee (est.)
  • $8,400 fuel + $14,284 in charter time – $5,000 repo fee = $17,684 in savings!

Legal Considerations

Liability – Most yachts will have to charter off of a Demise/Bareboat charter agreement if departing from U.S. waters. Departing from Bahamian waters you can charter off of a Time Charter Agreement, limiting your liability as a charterer.

Vessel Status – Foreign flagged vessels that have not paid their U.S. duties by law cannot charter from U.S. waters.

Accessibility

Mother Nature– Weather can affect the amount of time it takes cruising to your destination. It’s never fun to sail through rough weather. Once you are in the Bahamas your captain should be able to alter your itinerary to best avoid rough seas.

International Airport– Nassau has an international airport which has direct flights from Fort Lauderdale and many more cites.

Ready to Experience the Yacht Charter Destination of Your Dreams?

Chartering a yacht from Florida to the Bahamas is a great idea, but make sure you follow our insider tips and tricks because we’ve been doing this for a very long time.

Heading out on the water without this knowledge can really set you back, both from a time and financial standpoint. If you want to make every hour of your vacation to the Bahamas count, and have the time of your life, you’ll want to keep our considerations in mind.

CharterLux brings you the friendliest service, the largest selection of yachts to choose from, and the knowledge and expertise of a locally owned and operated company that has been serving Florida and the Bahamas for years. Let us help you plan the vacation of your dreams and find that yacht charter from Florida to the Bahamas!

5/5 (1 Review)